Star Wars The Clone Wars (2008)

Star Wars The Clone Wars, Three people with lightsabers

Star Wars: The Clone Wars (2008) is a 3D CGI animated television series created by George Lucas and produced by Lucasfilm Animation. The series is set in the fictional Star Wars galaxy throughout the three years between the prequel movies Episode II: Attack of the Clones and Episode III: Revenge of the Sith. The series has six seasons, and the seventh is announced for 2020.

The Great Army of the Republic led by Master Yoda (Tom Kane), Mace Windu (Terrence ”T.C.” Carson), Obi-Wan Kenobi (James Arnold Taylor) and other Jedi Knights are fighting against the new droid army of the Separatists. While the clone war destroys the entire galaxy, the Heroic Jedi Knights are struggling to maintain order and restore peace, as more and more galaxy systems collapse due to the influence of dark forces.
The Clone Wars is an animated series from the Star Wars franchise that follows Anakin Skywalker (Matt Lanter) and his Padawan learner Ahsoka Tano (Ashley Eckstein) through various missions in the battle against the grand army of droids led by Count Dooku.


Actors: Tom Kane; Matt Lanter; Dee Bradley Baker; James Arnold Taylor; Ashley Eckstein; Matthew Wood; Corey Burton; Terrence ”T.C.” Carson; Catherine Taber; Ian Abercrombie; Stephen Stanton; Nika Futterman; Phil LaMarr; Anna Graves; David Acord; Sam Witwer; Brian George; Anthony Daniels…

Creator: George Lucas
Genre: Animation, Sci Fi, Action, Adventure, Drama, Fantasy
Release Date: August 15, 2008

Official Trailer:

SciFi View

Comments are closed.