The 100 (2014)

The 100, number one hundred in front of the forest and the mountain

The 100 is a post-apocalyptic SciFi series that started on March 19, 2014, on The CW and ended on September 30, 2020. Jason Rothenberg developed the series, and it is based on Kass Morgan’s novel. The series has seven seasons.

The series is set 97 years after a disastrous nuclear apocalypse wiped out almost all life on Earth. Only 400 people survived in twelve space stations in Earth’s orbit. Over time, the number of people in these space stations increased, and it was decided that all stations would be integrated into one named “The Ark” in order to preserve survivors. Due to less and less available resources, the Ark leadership decides to send 100 young offenders to the Earth instead of throwing them into space, which was a standard penalty. Their real intent was to examine whether the Earth was suitable for life after so many years. After young people arrive at a beautiful planet they’ve only seen from space, they find that it is very suitable for life, but at the same time and a very dangerous place to live. Their struggle for survival begins.


Actors: Eliza Taylor, Bob Morley, Paige Turco, Marie Avgeropoulos, Henry Ian Cusick, Lindsey Morgan, Richard Harmon, Christopher Larkin, Isaiah Washington, Devon Bostick, Jarod Joseph, Sachin Sahel, Chelsey Reist, Adina Porter, Tasya Teles, Ricky Whittle, Luisa d’Oliveira, Thomas McDonell, Jojo Ahenkorah, Alessandro Juliani, Tati Gabrielle, Jessica Harmon, Erica Cerra, Lola Flanery, Ivana Milicevic, Alycia Debnam-Carey…

Creator: Jason Rothenberg
Genre: Sci Fi, Drama, Mystery
Release Date: March 19, 2014

Official Trailers:

SciFi View

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email:

Comments are closed.