Star Wars: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker (2019)

Episode IX, a group of people, lightsabers

Star Wars: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker is an American space-opera movie produced, co-written, and directed by J. J. Abrams. This film is the third installment of the Star Wars sequel trilogy. The movies that precede this third installment from this sequel trilogy are The Force Awakens (2015) and The Last Jedi (2017).

Since Star Wars: Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker will be the final chapter in the Skywalker saga, it has to explain the many holes in the plot that have remained behind the previous films.
The movie received mixed reviews from critics, with some applauding its celebration of the entire saga and others considering it uninspired and forced out by fans.

Movie plot

The Resistance is hiding at the base on a jungle planet called “Ajan Kloss.” Through their spy in the First Order, they discover that Palpatine is alive and has an alliance with Kylo Ren. Kylo Ren gets an assignment from Palpatine to capture and kill Rey at all costs. Rey and her friends enter a race against time to find Palpatine before he activates his powerful Star Destroyers fleet he built in secret on planet Exegol in remote Unknown Regions. There are many dangers along the way. The struggle for the fate of the Galaxy has begun.

Actors: Carrie Fisher; Mark Hamill; Adam Driver; Daisy Ridley; John Boyega; Oscar Isaac; Anthony Daniels; Naomi Ackie; Domhnall Gleeson; Richard E. Grant; Lupita Nyong’o; Keri Russell; Joonas Suotamo; Kelly Marie Tran; Ian McDiarmid; Billy Dee Williams; Greg Grunberg; Shirley Henderson; Billie Lourd; Dominic Monaghan; Hassan Taj; Lee Towersey; Brian Herring; Dave Chapman; Robin Guiver; Lynn Robertson Bruce; J.J. Abrams…

Director: J.J. Abrams
Rating: PG-13
Genre: Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Action, Adventure
Runtime: 141 min
Release Date: December 20, 2019    /    Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

Official Trailer:

SciFi View

Comments are closed.